Rockbox on Sansa Clip

100_4618Pic courtesy of WalkGood @ ABI
Finally, something to breathe life into my boring 2GB Clip.. I can’t wait till this is finished & released.

~ by redspyda on January 17, 2009.

10 Responses to “Rockbox on Sansa Clip”

  1. how did you get it? o:, i downloaded the simulator and it had a ”.rockbox” archive, does it work to just transfer it to the player in msc mode?

  2. I don’t have it on my Clip, yet, and wasn’t aware of the simulator, but it is available on the Rockbox website, and you can install it on your v1 Sansa device AT YOUR OWN RISK as it’s not completely stable yet. You can compile your own Clip bootloader and firmware from the SVN as well.

  3. You don’t have it on your clip yet? Do you mean that the above is a photoshop job or is it real? I’ve looked everywhere on the rockbox site but can’t find it.

  4. No I don’t, and it’s not ‘shopped or anything. Apparently from some digging around, this version isn’t available to the public just yet. But from what I’ve been reading, it shouldn’t be too long before it’s ready & stable enough for release.

  5. okay thanks, but I cant find the unstable version anywhere, a link would be very much appreciated 🙂

  6. Hey there!

    Recently I was checking out if there’s Rockbox available for the Clip and I couldn’t find much information, but now I found this page and I’m quite happy! Does this pre-version actually work fine or are there some problems? On the Rockbox page I could see that USB isn’t working yet, is there a way to bypass this problem? Oh yeah, I’m looking forward to a stable build of this smasher! 😀

  7. Any progress with the Clip version of Rockbox?

    I have just bought a 8Gb Clip. I can’t believe that it it can’t browse directories. Unless Rockbox will ported to Sansa Clip in a very near future, I will have it sent back! It’s absolutely useless like this!

  8. Are your Sansa clip V2? How to install Rockbox in your Sansa clip ?

  9. I just installed rockbox onto my V1 Clip and it works just like it is supposed to. I am loving it. The only problem is that you need to dual boot to use the USB, but it does that automatically so it is not a problem.

Leave a comment